We have lift off.

Book coverAt long last, the book is finally out. So now I’ll turn to the blogosphere as a creative outlet for my two passions: drinking beer and saving the world.

The Beer Activist blog will be partly a personal blog about events I attend and beers I taste. It will also be part news blog, where I’ll report on news that relates to beer or sustainability or both.

There are so many fantastic breweries out there these days, brewing great beers and making a difference. I’ll highlight the ones doing great things in the brewhouse as well as for the world.

I’ll also post my own articles here, like the regular column I write for American Brewer called Brewing a Better World, and the occassional articles I write elsewhere like Zymurgy and New Brewer. And it looks like I may start writing for Mid-Atlantic Brewing News too.

I’ve got some tasty ones in store for the holidays, including a whole flight of strong beers from Monetral’s Uniboue.

Hoppy holidays!
Chris, the Beer Activist

Leave a Reply

