Real ale and poetry make a bad day better.

I got in an argument with my girlfriend. Someone tried to steal my scooter. My pipes froze. It’s been a trying day.

So wasn’t I happy when I came home and read a comment on my blog from Captain Hops over at Beer Haiku Daily. He says my blog inspired him to write this beer haiku:

Drink beer. Save the world.
A mighty fine sentiment.
I’ll start with the beer.

Thanks Captain Hops! Your comment, and the first glass of real ale that I just hand-pumped from my first kegged batch of real ale in years, made my day a lot better.

2 Responses to Real ale and poetry make a bad day better.

  1. Dave Bonta says:

    Cool! There’s another site for your sidebar, g. I know I’ll want to visit it again!

  2. beeractivist says:

    It’s funny, this post made me recall some haiku you wrote in college. One was about finding a dime on the street and picking it up just before a homeless guy went for it and another had to do with seeing a used rubber on the street.

Leave a Reply

