When Is Underage Drinking Legal?

At the end of my last post I pondered the predicament of having to choose whether or not to illegally serve my own children beer. It turns out this would only be a dilemma in twenty of the fifty states because in thirty states it is legal to serve your own children alcohol at any age. I found this on the Choose Responsibility website.

Anyone know where I can find a list of the states that allow and forbid? I did a bit of googling and came up empty.

UPDATE: See my next post for a map of states with corresponding underage drinking laws.

2 Responses to When Is Underage Drinking Legal?

  1. The MSN article (http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/20249460/) has a little applet that has a map of the US where you can click on states to find where it is legal to give the kids beer.

    Lucky me, in CT it is legal! I guess I don’t have to feel bad about letting the tots sniff the beers and allowing them sips if they choose (although they always say “yuck!” when they smell it!)

  2. beeractivist says:

    Thanks Keith. Awesome map!

Leave a Reply

