Canceled & Postponed: A Double Beer Bummer

The ACE Organic Beer Tasting fundraiser has been postponed until the organizers can sort out licensing issues (oh how I would like to start ranting about the TTB, but I will hold my tongue). I’ll post as soon as there is news about it being rescheduled and probably relocated.

My appearance at the Michigan Student Sustainability Coalition Summit has been canceled due to inadequate funding and lack of licensing for the beer tasting portion of the event (did I mention wanting to rant about TTB bureaucracy?). Other parts of the conference may still be happening. Google the web for details – last I checked there was no website up but preliminary details were here.

2 Responses to Canceled & Postponed: A Double Beer Bummer

  1. At least we have Shirlington Oktoberfest to look forward to, have you been?

  2. beeractivist says:

    TheGreenMiles,

    Yep, have been but its been years. Unfortunately I’ll be out of town that weekend. Hope you have fun!

    Cheers,
    Chris

Leave a Reply

