The Audacity of Hops

I wrote about the Kenyan “Obama Beer” right here back in February. But now we have a new one dedicated to our next president called “The Audacity of Hops.”

It’s brewed by a fellow right here in my own town of Washington, D.C., the future home of Barack Obama (placing my bets a little too soon? My god, I hope not), named Sam Chapple-Sokol who blogs at humblegourmand.com.

I’m an absolute sucker for puns, so naturally I love the title of this guy’s election homebrew. Check out his label and look closely at the ingredients and the ABV.

3 Responses to The Audacity of Hops

  1. […] now the Beer Activist tells us about … wait for […]

  2. […] — and it appears that Chris O’Brien, noted beer activist, had the same thought about an Obama beer, too. What a […]

  3. Coffee says:

    Coffee

    The Audacity of Hops | Beer Activist

Leave a Reply

